A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

LEIA

Fri, 11 Nov '22
She used the Force multiple times in "The Last Jedi"
Thu, 8 Sep '22
Film character depicted using C.G.I. and old footage in "The Rise of Skywalker"
Tue, 23 Aug '22
Princess with a "cinnamon buns" hairstyle
Sun, 31 Jul '22
Sci-fi daughter of Padmé
Wed, 27 Apr '22
"Star Wars" general with the line "If you see our son, bring him home"
Mon, 11 Apr '22
"Star Wars" character who founded the Resistance
Mon, 7 Mar '22
Sci-fi princess
Sun, 30 Jan '22
Royal figure of sci-fi
Tue, 18 Jan '22
"Star Wars" princess-turned-general
Tue, 26 Oct '21
"Star Wars" princess
Sun, 13 Jun '21
Princess who says "Why, you stuck-up, half-witted, scruffy-looking nerf herder!"
Thu, 1 Apr '21
Noted leader of the Resistance
Mon, 29 Mar '21
"Star Wars" princess
Wed, 10 Feb '21
Princess who says "You're my only hope" in a hologram
Sat, 2 Jan '21
Sci-fi leader of the Resistance