A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ALOE

Wed, 28 Feb '24
"___ you vera much!" (punny valentine)
Mon, 26 Feb '24
Balm ingredient
Tue, 16 Jan '24
___ vera
Fri, 12 Jan '24
Ingredient in some soaps
Wed, 3 Jan '24
It's vera soothing!
Thu, 7 Dec '23
Plant with "teeth"
Fri, 10 Nov '23
Pharmaceutical plant
Fri, 3 Nov '23
Ingredient in some lip balms
Tue, 31 Oct '23
Hand sanitizer ingredient
Wed, 11 Oct '23
Ancient Egyptians referred to it as the "plant of immortality" because of its ability to survive without soil
Thu, 28 Sep '23
Ingredient in some lotions
Wed, 27 Sep '23
Sunburn soother
Tue, 15 Aug '23
Plant used to treat rashes
Mon, 10 Jul '23
___ vera gel
Thu, 15 Jun '23
Soothing succulent
Sat, 1 Apr '23
Spiny-leaved plant in tropical and semitropical climates
Tue, 21 Mar '23
Plant in some juices and lotions
Wed, 22 Feb '23
Burn soother
Wed, 8 Feb '23
Soothing ingredient
Thu, 12 Jan '23
Agave lookalike
Thu, 15 Dec '22
Soothing application
Mon, 12 Dec '22
Soothing succulent
Sun, 27 Nov '22
___ water (healthful drink)
Thu, 24 Nov '22
Topical matter for the sunburned?
Mon, 14 Nov '22
Ingredient in some skin-care products
Fri, 11 Nov '22
Sunburn soother
Thu, 10 Nov '22
Medicinal succulent
Fri, 14 Oct '22
Plant with fleshy leaves
Fri, 22 Jul '22
Medicinal plant
Mon, 18 Jul '22
Skin-soothing succulent
Wed, 29 Jun '22
Prickly plant with healing qualities
Sat, 4 Jun '22
Source of oils used in wellness
Thu, 19 May '22
Potted ornamental
Wed, 29 Dec '21
Ingredient in traditional medicine
Sat, 18 Dec '21
What may come as a relief?
Wed, 10 Nov '21
Plant used by ancient Greeks and Romans to treat wounds
Mon, 8 Nov '21
___ vera
Tue, 19 Oct '21
Ingredient in some topical gels
Sun, 17 Oct '21
Ingredient in many balms
Sun, 10 Oct '21
Ingredient in healing gel
Tue, 21 Sep '21
Gel ingredient
Tue, 14 Sep '21
Balm ingredient
Mon, 30 Aug '21
___ vera
Fri, 27 Aug '21
Ingredient in the skin-care aisle
Sun, 8 Aug '21
Staple of skin care
Wed, 4 Aug '21
___ vera
Tue, 27 Jul '21
Healing succulent
Mon, 28 Jun '21
___ vera
Wed, 23 Jun '21
Cooling succulent
Sat, 12 Jun '21
Ingredient in some gel face masks
Wed, 9 Jun '21
Soothing succulent
Mon, 29 Mar '21
___ vera
Sun, 21 Mar '21
American ___ (century plant)
Wed, 10 Mar '21
Common cosmetics component
Mon, 1 Mar '21
Burn soother
Sun, 7 Feb '21
Sunburn soother
Tue, 29 Dec '20
___ vera