A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SODA

Sun, 17 Oct '21
Bar mixer
Sun, 10 Oct '21
Pop in the fridge
Tue, 8 Jun '21
Part of a combo meal
Sun, 30 May '21
Pop
Sun, 23 May '21
Vodka mixer
Thu, 6 May '21
Common mixer
Sun, 25 Apr '21
Float component
Fri, 12 Mar '21
It carries an added tax in Philadelphia and San Francisco
Sun, 21 Feb '21
Pop
Wed, 20 Jan '21
Pop